Jenny Famewhore

One foodie’s wishlist

Posted in Uncategorized by Jenny Famewhore on December 22, 2009

Jura-Capresso ® Electric Kettle

More agonizingly dull than watching paint dry is watching water boil. Now, a quicker solution.

Bodum New Kenya 12-Ounce Coffee Press, Black

To encourage my caffeine addiction.

Wüsthof Classic 6-Inch Cook’s Knife

So I won’t messily hurt myself with the dull blade I’ve been using. Mess. Don’t want.

Pink Rolling pin

Not that I do a lot of baking, but just because it’s pink.

CIA towels

“I’m on a mission to rid the world of pot holders; my mom couldn’t live without them but I think they’re evil; they belong on Courage the Cowardly Dog but not in my kitchen.  I use these great side towels that I once could only get when I visited the Culinary Institute of America” — Michael Ruhlman, author of Soul of a Chef

William & Sonoma Peppermint Bark

“Custom-blended Guittard premium chocolate and natural oil of peppermint that’s triple-distilled to extract the cool, clean flavor of fresh mint. Master candymakers pour melted semisweet chocolate onto a confectioner’s table, then add a layer of creamy white chocolate. The bark is finished with a snowfall of crisp handmade peppermint candy bits – an inspired contrast to the rich, velvety smoothness of the world-class chocolate.”

Exotic Ice Cream – Hautes Glaces

Naga Ice Cream: sweet Indian curry + fresh young coconut + creamy custard ice cream
“Sweet Indian curry is a mélange of turmeric, ginger, cumin, clove, chillies and more.”

And more cookbooks and gadgets on Amazon wishlist.

Tagged with:

Leave a Reply

